Groundhog’s Day 2013

I admit I’m a bit lazy. Is it lazy, or just my personality? I’m writing a blog, but don’t add posts on any kind of regular basis. Is that because I’ve got so much going on in my life? Or do I spend much of my time reading, shopping, surfing the internet?

Some people add photos to their blogs to personalize that particular post. I have to really concentrate sometimes to get a little more involved in that kind of project. I’m not sure why. But it’s as tho I feel guilty if I immerse myself too far into something. So it’s what I’d sort of refer to as ‘surface living’. Not getting too deep. I’m not sure I’m a big fan of that.

Is there a solution? I can’t say. I can try to allow myself the ‘luxury’ of throwing myself into something with complete abandon. I think at this point in the game, that is to say, dealing with my health issues, I often question what is the right use of my time. I think that’s the sticking point. I want to be doing worthwhile things, yet I also want to be more carefree. So there’s a conflict of interest. To always concentrate on the meaningful does not always lend itself to the carefree.

